*The Jake Clemons Band | Thursday, May 25 and Sunday, May 28

*The Jake Clemons Band | Thursday, May 25 and Sunday, May 28

Featuring All You Need Is Love’s lead guitarist Mark Rashotte

Rolling Stone Feature on Jake and The Band   read full story here

Tell me about the record. It’s a concept record. It’s a story that encompasses the last few years of my life. It starts off with the weight of tragedy and heartbreak and trauma and finds itself recovering from that and exploring a new fearless ability to live.

What’s the tragedy it begins with? I came to the end of a long relationship several years ago and it was really difficult. I didn’t understand how much the fears I inherited affected the way I was living my life and the way I approached relationships and the way I approached love. Reconciling and recovering from those things was a really big thing for me over the past few years. So this is a very personal record.

Current Full Band line-up:

Mark Rashotte- Electric Guitar, Backing Vocals

Matt Musty Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals, Acoustic Guitar

Brett Mayer Piano, Organ, Backing Vocals & Acoustic Guitar

Michael Westbrook

Electric Guitar, Steel Guitar, Backing Vocals

Lorcan O’Dwyer Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals